Must Read Monday: Wendi L. Wilson

Posted: February 8, 2016 in Uncategorized

I know what you’re going to say: I picked this author because I have a soft spot for girls named Wendi. Well…that’s true. But lucky for me, Wendi didn’t need her awesome name to earn points. I’m addicted to her books, the Shadowed Series!

Here’s my review of books one and two :-).

Shadowed Strength (Shadowed Series Book #1):

unnamed

Right from the start, I loved Wendi’s writing. It’s beautiful but genuine, and the pacing of this story was perfect. It’s so easy to read, and I devoured it in two sittings. I enjoyed all of the characters – Melanie, Jeremy, Ace, and Tara. But Melanie was my favorite. Unlike most heroines, she was flawed and real, emotional and insecure. I found her to be very relatable. The Villian was easy to detest, and I was eager to see him destroyed. The romance scenes were really good, lots of tension building and emotion. Needless to say, I was hooked!
This story is such a unique blend of romance and paranormal suspense worthy of five stars. I’m eager to read more books by Wendi!!! 5 stars.

5 star rating

Shadowed Instincts (Shadowed Series Book #2):
unnamed (2)
When I love the first book in a series, there’s always this fear book two won’t measure up. Well let me tell you – book two does more than that. It was even better than the first! The story flows perfectly, like you just left off from book one which is a quality I love in any series. There are some new interesting characters and lots of twists, but Melanie and Jeremy are still awesome as ever. There are lots of characters, some more likable than others, but I was equally enthralled with all of their story lines. Wendi’s writing is clear and concise, but she spins a story like nobody’s business and I am HOOKED on this series now. The ending was perfect and one I didn’t see coming. I was left with only question: when is book three coming out?! 5 stars.
5 star rating
Leave a Reply

