Upcoming releases and events.

Posted: February 4, 2016 in Uncategorized

First and foremost, I want to give a big wave to all my new subscribers. I met so many new people at the Flocksdale Files party this weekend! I’m happy to have all of you. The party was killer, but I just now finally finished up contacting all the winners, signing and packaging paperbacks, and contacting authors about their books to send. Whoosh!

thQ562FAM5

I feel like I literally partied for days. But it was SO worth it, and I’m excited to have so many new awesome peeps following the blog! Thank you to everyone who came and major props to Mitsy Princell for a hosting job well done!

To my new subscribers who are interested in learning more about me and my books, please check out my website: CarissaAnnLynch.com. If you didn’t win a signed paperback and want one, OR if you have my paperbacks and want to figure out a way to get them signed, please complete the form on my website! I’m on facebook and twitter, so never hesitate to contact me via any form of social media. I love talking with fellow authors, readers, and fans :-).

As most of you know, my favorite part of the publishing process is holding my own paperback for the first time. Last week, I got to do just that with the 3rd and final installment of the Flocksdale Files Trilogy: Carnival of Dead Girls. Not only was it exciting to hold my finished book, but to see the series complete filled me with a crazy array of emotions!

image4 (1)

The new book can be found on the usual venues: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and BooksaMillion websites, as well as some stores and other various venues (my website has a complete list). Yay! I’m so happy it’s here!

image1 (16)

IMG_2002

 

So far, I’ve received great feedback and reviews for Carnival of Dead Girls, but I’m excited to hear all of the fans’ reactions to the startling conclusion. Now that the Flocksdale Files are done, it’s time to focus on my upcoming projects. I still don’t have a release date for “Ricochet”, my short story that will be published in a collection with twelve other authors later this year, but I have received word on the official release date for Cheerleading Can Be Murder (Horror High Book #1): April 5th.

image1 (12)

 

I can’t show my cover until later this month, but I’m dying for everyone to see it! I’m planning to have another big party in April when it releases. I wasn’t planning to reveal the blurb for Cheerleading Can Be Murder, but I got so excited at the Flocksdale Files party that I had to LOL. So, for any of you guys who missed it – here’s a little bit about the first book in my upcoming Horror High Series, Cheerleading Can Be Murder…

Getting on the cheerleading squad is hard enough without a psycho on the loose…

 

For Harrow High freshman Dakota Densford, life should be easy. All she has to worry about is talking to cute boys and remembering her locker combination. But when cheerleading tryouts draw near, she learns the cards are stacked against her—spots on the varsity team are limited. Dakota faces her competition head-on, but when her life is threatened, that takes the competition to a whole new level.

 

High school is never easy, and freshman year is off to a rough start…

 

Between Dakota’s uniform being ripped up and masked vandals trashing another girl’s house, everyone is suspect. To complicate matters further, Dakota has a thing for Andy McGraw, but she finds him locking lips with another girl.

 

The harassment continues, and when Dakota finds suspicious flyers inside her best friend’s locker, she doesn’t know what to think. The principal’s unfeeling, overachiever daughter, Brittani Barlow, will do anything to secure her place on the team. But Dakota’s neighbor, on the other hand, definitely fits the profile of a sociopath.

 

Cheerleading has become a game of life and death.

What do you guys think?! I’m super excited about embarking on a new series. I have 3-6 books planned for it, and I’m currently working on book two. My plan is to put them out as close to back-to-back as I can get away with :-).

I have some events coming up and if any of you guys are near Indiana or Kentucky, please come see me!

image1 (15)First, I’m doing an Author Speaks event at the library in Jeffersonville, Indiana. I’ll be doing a reading of Have You Seen This Girl? I haven’t quite figured out what to do/say when a cuss word pops up, but hopefully I’ll figure it out before the event on February 15th LOL.

I’m also attending the Readers and Writers Convention in Louisville, Kentucky May 14th. It’s going to be a HUGE event, with a meet and greet, after party, and an amazing roster of authors signing books and handing out swag bags, me included! I really hope to meet some fans and fellow authors! Come hang out with me! If you’re interested in coming, here is the ticket link:

http://readerswritersevents.com/tickets/

And here’s the roster of authors attending the event :-). There will also be some incredible male and female cover models attending. I keep joking with my husband that I’m going to walk around the event asking, “Have you seen this girl?” in search of my Wendi cover model HAHA.

image2 (6)

If you can come to either event, please do! I’d love to hang out with all you awesome peeps in person!

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. You are doing AWESOME, Carissa!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

