Love is in the air.

Posted: January 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

I’m nostalgic today! One year ago today I saw my very first book, This Is Not About Love, on a bookshelf in my local bookstore. The feeling was indescribable. It’s hard to believe it’s only been a year because so much has happened since then – signing on for the Flocksdale Files with Limitless Publishing, and my upcoming series. Here’s the poorly shot photo I took. My heart was pumping and I was so happy, I had an uncontrollable grin on my face.

untitled (4)

With Valentine’s Day around the corner, I’d like to talk a little bit about my first book, This Is Not About Love. It’s contemporary women’s fiction. And despite its title, it has everything to do with love – just maybe not the kind of love you’d expect. For the record, this is the ONLY book I’ve written that doesn’t have a horror/thriller element to it. 🙂 Here’s a description of it:
This Is Not About Love is not your typical romance. This is the story of three vastly image2 (4)different women who seem to have one obvious connection: Michael Sinclair. First, there is Violet Cromwell, a soft-spoken librarian, who is Michael’s childhood sweetheart. Then there is Penelope Pinkerton, Michael’s fiancé and sometimes dream girl. Last but not  least is Lexi Sinclair, the wild child who left Michael so many years ago…All three women will vie for his heart, and in the process, their lives will come crashing together, teaching them a thing or two about the real meaning of the word ‘love’. Who will win his heart at the end? The answer will surprise everyone, even Michael.
I wrote my second book immediately after receiving my contract for This Is Not About Love. I feel like it was the starting point, when I started transitioning to more of the thriller/mystery genre. 🙂
Here’s a description of my second book, Grayson’s Ridge.
image1 (7)After losing her husband in combat, Sophia Alexander is struggling to make a life for herself and three children. When she moves to the beautiful, historic Star Manor in Grayson’s Ridge, she thinks that she has found her dream home. But the residents of the town are quick to share with her the details of the grisly deaths that occurred there, and the mysterious disappearance of a young boy. Supposedly, Star Manor is cursed…but Sophia is a level-headed woman, who doesn’t believe in such nonsense. That is, until she starts hearing and seeing strange things in the house and woods surrounding the property. Now it is up to her, and her alone, to discover the secrets that lie within the walls of Star Manor.
Both of my early works are available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble Nook, and Apple iBooks. They are also available in select stores. 🙂
Leave a Reply

