Happy writing and reading…

Posted: January 3, 2016 in Uncategorized

So far, 2016 is off to a great start. My goal was to write a minimum of 600 words per day starting January 1st, and I’m already at 3,000 words. Yay!

Most of that was written yesterday, as I’ve decided to reserve my Saturday and Sunday free time for reading and family.

The project I’m currently working on is the 10k word, short story for the anthology project. It’s about a dilapidated theme park scheduled to reopen in Crimson County. Writing this on the heels of Carnival of Dead Girls, it’s easy to stay with the “attraction” themes. But this one is more specific to a theme park and a cluster of rumors: carousel horses coming to life, rollercoasters ejecting riders at will, and a psychotic worker who was supposedly responsible for a tragedy years and years ago…

It’s a fun story to write and I’m loving it so far! At this rate, I should have no problem turning it in by February 1st as planned!

As far as tonight, my plans are as follows: catch up on all this reading! I have an incredible stack of paperbacks to read, not to mention my new reads on my e-reader…

I read so many great books in 2015, I can’t wait to get started on this year’s new reads!!! Happy reading to all of you!!!

Leave a Reply

