Writing…just writing.

Posted: December 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

thNS23JBE0

One thing I miss about blogging as opposed to journaling, is that I don’t get to write much personal stuff.  I spend a lot of time talking about my books and not much time writing about…well, writing.

Writing can be like medicine…it helps you focus your energy and release everything’s that pent up on paper. Getting an idea out of my head and onto the page feels good. But it’s a time-consuming process and even the process of promoting and investing in your dream of being a writer can be stressful on family and friends around you.

And I wish I could say that everyone around you will be supportive, but I can promise you they won’t. Not everyone is going to understand your dream. Some will think it’s a waste of time. Sometimes the people you expected to be the most supportive will be the least. And on the flip side of that…some of the people you never expected to step up and support you, will.

There are times you’ll just want to throw in the towel. It doesn’t seem worth it or people think it’s silly or unrealistic…And it’s difficult at every stage–writing the book, trying to get it published, editing, promoting…but if you really want to be a writer, then you’ll just keep on regardless of how difficult it is. Or regardless of what others think.

If you want to be a writer then just write.

On a happy note…I had my very first book signing in a bookstore this past Saturday. I met lots of new people, which made me very happy. It was really fun.

I also heard back news that my top secret project I’m working on with an amazing group of authors has been approved. All (eleven) of us are super psyched!!! This will be my first time writing something with someone else, and I think it’s going to be pretty cool.

And…I officially signed my contract with Limitless for the Horror High Series last night. 🙂

So, you know what that means…I now officially have four new books to write in the year 2016.

Bad days suck…but we all have them, and…

Sometimes bad life days equal good writing days.

My goal is to write 1k-3k per day after the kids go to sleep. I’m pretty sure I can pull this off and I’m excited to try.

Wish me luck.

th (3)

Comments
  1. Oh my goodness, I could have written that post as it just reflects exactly what I think and feel. As you say, it’s not always easy, but we have to just keep writing and love what we do and believe in ourselves. Anyway, congrats on all your achievements, looks like 2016 will be super exciting and challenging for you 🙂 That’s really wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. P.S. Good luck 🙂 but you’ll be great! Just keep doing what you’re doing and all will be well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

