Stuff I haven’t forgotten and interviews I want to share.

Posted: September 8, 2015 in Uncategorized

Oh my gosh, I feel like a kid on Christmas Eve!

TOMORROW is THE day.

Release day of Have You Seen This Girl!

Flutters in my stomach…

I’ve been through this before — with my first two books — but this time, the butterflies are from sheer excitement, not nervousness. I’ve worked my ass off on this book and I’ve had an incredible team at Limitless Publishing behind me every step of the way. I’ve made so many new friends lately, and it’s amazing that I have fellow Limitless authors, writers, bloggers, and readers that I can talk to everyday. I’ve never felt so supported, and it’s a wonderful feeling.

Regardless of how well this book does, I’m happy. I can remember one night around 3am six months ago…Have You Seen This Girl? had just been rejected by an agent I really wanted to work with. I cried. Literally. That night (morning, I should say), I went through and rewrote nearly ten sections of the book. And then I deleted about one-third of it. When I finally stopped and laid down to sleep, the sun was up and my kids were getting ready to wake up for the day…and I can remember thinking –.someday I’ll hold this pain-in-the-ass manuscript in my hand as a real book, and I’ll be crying happy tears instead of frustrated ones. “And don’t you forget it,” I whispered to myself.

Well, that day is today!!! And I haven’t forgotten.

All I’ve ever wanted is for people to read my books. As long as people are reading it, I’m happy. That’s the only sort of payoff I’ll ever need.

NOW : no more mushies! I did two amazing INTERVIEWS today. The first one is a character interview with April Wood of A Well Read Woman Blog and the other is an author interview with Debra’s Book Café. Thank you so much, ladies!!!!

wendibanner-e1441671527378

https://aprillwood.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/awrw-character-interview-wendi-of-have-you-seen-this-girl-by-author-carissa-lynch-carissaannlynch-limitlessbooks/

http://debrasbookcafe.blogspot.com/2015/09/author-interview-carissa-ann-lynch.html

Comments
  1. I’m so excited for you! Happy Publication Day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

