The song that inspired it all, my first review, and teasers!

Posted: September 2, 2015 in Uncategorized

I got my first review today of Have You Seen This Girl?. Not only was it good — it was freaking great. Five stars from A Well Read Woman Blog! Woohoo! You can read the full review here on April Wood’s amazing site: https://aprillwood.wordpress.com/2015/09/01/awrw-book-review-have-you-seen-this-girl-by-carissa-ann-lynch-carissaannlynch/

untitled (3)

Guys, check out her blog! It’s gorgeous and her reviews are stellar. So, what’s next now that I got over my first review jitters? A few teasers…

Teaser 1teaser 2

And I also want to share a video with you…it’s not another book trailer; this is a song called “The End” by The Doors. Most people don’t know this, but this song played a major role in my writing of Have You Seen This Girl? and it played a crucial role in Wendi’s life. In fact, part of my dedication page in the front of the book is specifically dedicated to this song. The original version of Have You Seen This Girl? was riddled with Jim Morrison lyrics from this song, but I had to remove them because of copyright issues, etc. So, here is the song with the lyrics that inspired Wendi’s story in the first book of the Flocksdale Files. If you don’t listen to the song, you can’t read the book!!!! Just kidding, but for reals…listen to it. Please?

Comments
  1. Hi Carissa! Wishing you many more stellar reviews to come! And yeah, about The End… I’ve been driving my husband crazy walking around singing it since IT IS STUCK IN MY HEAD! 🙂 Such a good song you chose though. It is haunting, much like Wendi’s past. 🙂 I can see why you picked it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

